Makabayan Bloc exits SONA

Roxanne Valerie Rasco

Green FM News Writer

The Makabayan Bloc of the House of Representatives, including Neri Colmenares and Carlos Zarate of Bayan Muna Partylist, Luz Ilagan and Emmi de Jesus of Gabriela Women’s Group, Antonio Tino of ACT Teachers Alliance, Fernando Hicap of Anakpawis, and Terry Ridon of Kabataan Youth Alliance, leave the session hall after the National Anthem and “prayer of the nation”.

“We decided to walk out on the fifth SONA of President Aquino because we know that he would just utter lies to further defend the unconstitutional DAP” – Makabayan


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s